Japan Heritage SiteThree Mountains of Dewa

The Three Mountains of Dewa“A Journey to Rebirth”
Amid the Sacred Nature of Dewa Sanzan

The Three Mountains of Dewa
have been worshipped since days of old.
The journey through Mt. Haguro, Mt. Gassan, and Mt. Yudono
has come to be known as a passage through death to life: a pilgrimage of rebirth.

Enveloped in their sacred aura
We offer prayers to the spirits of the three mountains.

With nothing but the soul, bared.

A unique place
To renew body and mind
Full of strength for what tomorrow may bring.